Web-scale Networking For A Web-scale World

Comments Off on Web-scale Networking For A Web-scale World 9

Optical networks and the people who manage them are feeling the pressure of the web-scale IT trend.

Ideas born inside the data center—including openness and virtualization—result in a ripple effect on the WAN. The age-old demand for more bandwidth at lower cost continues, but is now joined by a push for on-demand cycle times and software-defined adaptability to application needs.

Optical Networking Lessons for a Web-scale World
Thursday, March 19; 10:30am IST/1pm SGT/2pm JST & KST/4pm AEDT

If you want to get smarter about the latest optical networking advances, join Ciena’s Steve Alexander, CTO, and Rick Dodd, Senior Vice President, Strategic Markets as they discuss the web-scale dynamics in play and how you as a network operator can meet demand for both agile and expansive bandwidth.

Attend the webinar and learn how:
A new architectural approach can make on-demand metro 100G more affordable
Advances in coherent optics can deliver new levels of capacities and efficiencies for 100G applications.

Tagged with: ,
Wahengbam Rorrkychand

View all contributions by Wahengbam Rorrkychand

Website: http://www.blog.tonsetelecom.com

Similar articles

Get in Touch

Phone: +91 80 4093 6921
Web: www.tonsetelecom.com

NewsLetter